Say Hi

Want to say hi? Want to know more about our house and projects?  Questions?  Comments? We’d love to hear from you!

hiyellowhouse {at} aol {dot} com

Also... here are the things we are asked the most. You might find your answer there.

How can I follow your blog?
You can subscribe with the RSS feeds on the left sidebar menu. Or you can add this blog on or 

Can I find you on social media?
I know blogs are dead. I should have a Little Yellow House Instagram account, or at least a Pintrest account, but I can barely keep up with posting here sporadically. Maybe someday when I can keep my head above water...?

What kind of dog is Morgan?
Morgan is a coon hound, springer spaniel, pointer mix that we adopted in May 2018. She's a goofy puppy that LOVES the boys more than anything. She likes food, digging holes, playing with her toys, hiding her toys, and chasing squirrels and birds.

Previously we had an adorable french bulldog, Georgia, who passed away in January at the ancient age of 12.5 which is basically 100 in frenchie years. We miss her a ton!

Can we see more of your kids?
I sometimes post about our boys, Oliver and Matthew, because they are such a central part of our lives. I do try to give them some space and privacy in such a public setting, but you will see them pop up once in a while. Oliver is 6, Matthew is 2 and they are both wonderful and exhausting.

Can I use the photos from your blog?
All photos and layouts are created for In The Little Yellow House blog.  I enjoy sharing our projects and love it when others like my posts enough to share the links on their own sites.  However, I ask that you do not use my photos, text or layouts without permission or without noting its origins in your post.  Proper blog etiquette and crediting should always apply.

Where do you live?
We live in the suburbs of Northern New Jersey. It's a commuter town - a short train ride or drive away from NYC. We live near lots of great amenities including parks, museums and a bustling downtown with tons of great restaurants, bars, and shops. It's an hour to the beach or an hour to the mountains. We love it here.

You mentioned you both work full time. What do you and Mike do?
I am an art director / designer.  I work a regular 9-5 and also freelance on the side.  Mike works with and fixes computers.  Before buying the house we had minimal DIY experience and are in no way professionals.  Mike took a homeowners’ electrical class at the local college for some basic electrical training. Everything else we've learned as we go.

What camera do you use?
I use a Nikon 5100 DSLR and a variety of lenses. I love it, it's easy to use and takes great pictures. I've also been using my iphone camera more too, I have to admit that it's really convenient!